RSS Feed

NOT GF – But Wow!

Last week I had the pleasure of attending a happy hour with my colleagues.  We had reached a big team goal and met up at Havana Bar and Restaurant in New Hope to celebrate.  Normally I would tell you about the gluten-free finds at some restaurant, but this is not a typical post. My experience was one where I had a great time mingling with my teammates and in the process I was just amazed at the size of these gigantic onion rings that were covered in bread crumbs, and deep-fried in gluten laden oil.  Not gluten-free but I just had to share a picture of these simply for their size and the huge bowl of cheese for dipping.

IMAG0645

About myglutenfreelifestyle

This is Ann Marie Regan from Philadelphia, PA. A few words to describe me: celiac, runner, cook, traveler. If you're reading my blog chances are you are on a gluten free diet or know someone who is. New information and ideas are constantly surfacing and you can read my blog to learn more :)

Leave a Reply

