RSS Feed

Gluten-Free Crock Pot Beef Stew

A wise person once told me ‘You can’t mess up a classic’.  So while going through the Italian version and the Asian version of stews, I decided on a slow cooker beef stew from All Recipes, and altered it to be gluten-free.  I love cooking big meals on a lazy Sunday afternoon so that you have leftovers for the week, and they always taste better the next day!

Gluten-Free Crock Pot Beef Stew

*This recipe is for 12 servings

Directions:

  1. To sear in the flavor I coated each cube of beef with flour (this is in addition to your 1/2 cup flour) and pan fried it for 30 seconds
  2. Once beef has been seared put into crock pot
  3. In a separate bowl mix together the flour, salt and pepper and mix with meat
  4. Next, chop up your onions, potatoes, carrots and celery and add to crock pot
  5. Add in remaining ingredients and stir well
  6. Cover and cook for 4-6 hours on HIGH
  7. Serve with bread (I used Schar Ciabatta rolls)
  8. YUM!!

About myglutenfreelifestyle

This is Ann Marie Regan from Philadelphia, PA. A few words to describe me: celiac, runner, cook, traveler. If you're reading my blog chances are you are on a gluten free diet or know someone who is. New information and ideas are constantly surfacing and you can read my blog to learn more :)

2 responses »

  1. You have to make this for me the next time I see you !!! Looks delicious..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

