RSS Feed

Jennies Gluten-Free Bakery

You try a new dessert.  To you it’s amazing; it meets the criteria of satisfying your taste buds, and fulfilling the texture and consistency component.  But have you ever wondered what a non-celiac would think?  Sharing meals and desserts with others enhances any food by tenfold, and when you find something you truly enjoy you have to let others partake in that bliss.

I realize I have talked about these delicious macaroons by Jennies Gluten-Free Bakery before, so I would like to present the voices of those who I have shared them with:

  • “The macaroons were delicious. They were moist and sweet, and the chocolate drizzle was perfect. My kids, ages 6 and 9 loved them as well, and they begged me to buy more. I keep kosher, and it can be hard to find kosher desserts that are really good. I recommend them to anyone, whether you are gluten-free or not!”   – Adina
  • “I just wanted to let you know how much I loved these macaroons! Chocolate and coconut are two of my favorite dessert ingredients, and these cookies are so moist and take more than one bite to eat. Their size alone really let’s you enjoy a fabulous cookie. You feel like you are eating something better than everyone else, and you are. I could eat these everyday.”  – Maria
  • “I do not eat gluten-free, but my wife is celiac and I like to eat everything she does. These macaroons will be hidden from her, I can’t resist them.”   –  Ed

If you like coconut you will surely enjoy these.  Just listen to those you have tried them!

About myglutenfreelifestyle

This is Ann Marie Regan from Philadelphia, PA. A few words to describe me: celiac, runner, cook, traveler. If you're reading my blog chances are you are on a gluten free diet or know someone who is. New information and ideas are constantly surfacing and you can read my blog to learn more :)

Leave a Reply

